ESTA
ESTA
ESTA
 
 

E S T A
congress 2022

 
Preface
Dear ESTA-members!

In 2022 the ESTA will be celebrating its 50-year anniversary and the Austria-section is delighted to host the 50th ESTA-conference (after its conception in 1972) here in Graz.

One of the most essential motives of the foundress, Mrs. em. o. Univ. Prof. Marianne KROEMER was – in times of communication exclusively by mail and telephone – enabling personal acquaintance and periodic meetings in order to further the mutual exchange of experience among the String-pedagogues of all levels. For this purpose she initiated the already then annual ESTA-conferences, each taking place in a different member country. The 50. (anniversary-) conference will now bring us together at the decades-long place of activity of our foundress Marianne KROEMER in Graz.

Even today, she is still assisting us in the preparation of this conference and so we will be able to experience – thanks to the thoughtful and energetic organization of her successor at the University of Arts Graz, and present ESTA-Austria-board member, o. Univ. Prof. Anke SCHITTENHELM – the broad palette of Marianne KROEMERs longtime and successful work. Above and beyond that, she has presented us with a chance of her attendance at this anniversary event – truly a special honor for the ESTA (!).

The topic of the conference „PROMOTING YOUNG TALENT AT THE INTERFACE WITH PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION“, with emphasis on Early Learning, Broad Promotion and Inclusion, Vocational Education and Training, etc., promises to highlight interesting aspects in tackling the „troubles of the plains“ on the journey from Beginner to professional artist and open up space for stimulating conversations and discussions. The ESTA-Austria is already happily looking forward to your contributions concerning these topics, which I cordially invite you to apply via our website www.50.esta-conference-graz.at until the 15th of November 2021.

The framework program also promises a number of treats: spanning from concerts of the ESTA-chamber orchestra (a special thanks to Prof. Werner SCHMITT!) and the Styrian Youth Symphonic Orchestra (including laureates of the International ESTA Concerto Competition taking place shortly before), to a reception by the mayor of Graz in the historic city hall and even an excursion into the „Styrian Tuscany“ ...

Finally I would like to direct your attention to the anniversary exhibition „50 years ESTA“, which was created in cooperation with ESTA-Germany and co-financed by ESTA-International under the leadership of Anke SCHITTENHELM together with the University Archive of the University of Arts Graz. Due to Covid you will be able to visit it online, on this homepage, and get an impression of the history of ESTA under its numerous prominent presidents.

Following two digital conferences, ESTA-Austria is happy to be able to once again organize a personal encounter, in line with the intentions of the foundress Marianne KROEMER, from the 9th until the 14th of April 2022. At this point, we would like to express our special thanks to the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz (KUG), which generously supports us with its excellent infrastructure, both in terms of space and personnel. In order to be prepared for any pandemic-related contingencies, this anniversary conference will also include a digital component, the details of which are still being fleshed out; for this we give our sincere thanks to the ESTA-sections Portugal (2020) and Great Britain (2021) for their exemplary work in previous years.

I hope, that this small preview has awakened in all of you the desire for more, and that we will see each other again as speakers, listeners, discussants, exhibitors, organizers, etc. from the 9th of April until the 14th of April 2022 at the 50th ESTA-conference in Graz!

Until then, I remain with heartfelt regards and in the name of the board of ESTA-Austria,

Wolfgang KLOS
o.Univ.Prof. for viola at the University for Music and Performing Arts Vienna
President of ESTA-Austria
 
Concerto-Competition1
Exhibition

Concerto Competition


ESTA Austria has announced a Concerto Competition for the 50 year anniversary, with help from the ESTA Foundation. The competition is open to young violinists and cellists aged 16-19 (the cut-off is the 15th of January 2022). The winners of both instruments will be allowed to perform as soloists with the Styrian Youth Symphony Orchestra at the final concert of the International ESTA Congress on the 14th of April 2022. The same concert will be performed the evening before in Ljubljana/Slovenia, where the rehearsal phase will take place.
The two selected pieces for the competition are the concerts of Saint-Saens for Violin Nr.3, B-minor op.61 and for Violoncello Nr.1 op.33.

The first round will take place by video submission. The 3rd movement of each concerto is requested. In January it will then be decided who will be allowed to perform in the final round on the 8th/9th of April 2022 in Graz. The entire concerto will be requested for the final round.

Please upload your application video on YouTube and forward

  • the link,
  • your Name
  • and your birthday
to esta.conference.2022@gmail.com by the 15th of January 2022.

ESTA
ESTA
ESTA
 
 

E S T A
Kongress 2022

 
Vorwort
Liebe ESTA-Mitglieder!

2022 feiert die ESTA ihr 50-jähriges Bestehen und die Österreich-Sektion freut sich sehr, dass (nach ihrer Gründung 1972) die 50. ESTA-Konferenz 2022 in Graz stattfindet.

Eines der wesentlichsten Motive der Gründerin, Frau em. o. Univ Prof. Marianne KROEMER waren - in Zeiten der ausschließlich postalischen und telefonischen Kommunikation - das persönliche Kennenlernen und periodische Treffen zum gegenseitigen Erfahrungsaustausch der Streicherpädagog:innen aller Stufen. Zu diesem Zwecke initiierte sie schon damals die alljährlichen ESTA-Konferenzen, jeweils in einem anderen Mitgliedsland. Die 50. (Jubiläums-)Konferenz wird uns nun an der jahrzehntelangen Wirkungsstätte unserer Gründerin Marianne KROEMER in Graz zusammenführen.

Sie steht uns auch heute noch bei der Vorbereitung dieser Konferenz mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und so werden wir - Dank der umsichtigen und tatkräftigen Organisation ihrer Nachfolgerin an der Kunstuniversität Graz und heutigen ESTA-Österreich-Vorstandsmitglieds, o. Univ. Prof. Anke SCHITTENHELM - bei dieser Konferenz die breite Palette Marianne KROEMERs langjährigen und erfolgreichen Wirkens erleben können. Darüber hinaus hat sie - für die ESTA eine besondere Ehre(!) - ihre Anwesenheit bei dieser Jubiläumsveranstaltung in Aussicht gestellt.

Auch das Thema der Konferenz "NACHWUCHSFÖRDERUNG AN DER SCHNITTSTELLE ZUR PROFESSIONELLEN AUSBILDUNG" verspricht - nach Schwerpunkten auf Früherziehung, Breitenförderung und Inklusion, Berufs-Aus- und Weiterbildung, etc. -interessante Aspekte bei der Bewältigung der "Mühen der Ebene" vom Anfänger zum professionellen Künstler aufzuzeigen und so anregenden Gesprächen und Diskussionen Raum zu geben. Die ESTA-Österreich freut sich schon jetzt über Ihre diesbezüglichen Beiträge, die ich Sie herzlich ersuche, über unsere Website www.50.esta-conference-graz.at bis 15. November 2021 anzumelden.

Das Rahmenprogramm verspricht ebenfalls einige Leckerbissen: der Bogen spannt sich von den Konzerten des ESTA-Kammerorchesters (hier ein besonderer Dank an Prof. Werner SCHMITT!) und des Steiermärkischen Landesjugendsinfonieorchesters (mit Preisträgern der kurz vorher stattfindenden Internationalen ESTA Concerto Competition), über einen Empfang des Bürgermeisters von Graz im historischen Rathaus bis zu einer Exkursion in die "Steirische Toskana" ...

Schließlich darf ich noch auf die Jubiläumsausstellung "50 Jahre ESTA" verweisen, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der ESTA-Deutschland und der Co-Finanzierung der ESTA-International unter Federführung von Anke SCHITTENHELM gemeinsam mit dem Universitätsarchiv der Kunstuniversität Graz entstand. Corona-bedingt können Sie sie online, auf dieser Homepage besuchen und sich einen Eindruck über die Geschichte der ESTA unter ihren zahlreichen prominenten Präsident:innen verschaffen.

Die ESTA-Österreich freut sich, nach zwei digitalen Konferenzen, wieder im Sinne der Intentionen der Gründerin Marianne KROEMER eine persönliche Begegnung vom 9. bis 14. April 2022 organisieren zu dürfen. An dieser Stelle gebührt unser besonderer Dank der Kunstuniversität Graz (KUG), die uns dafür mit ihrer vorzüglichen Infrastruktur räumlich wie personell großzügig unterstützt. Um auf allfällige pandemiebedingte Eventualitäten vorbereitet zu sein, wird diese Jubiläumskonferenz auch eine digitale Komponente umfassen, die im Detail noch ausgearbeitet wird; dafür sind wir den ESTA-Sektionen Portugal (2020) und Großbritannien (2021) für ihre vorbildlichen Beispiele zu großem Dank verpflichtet.

Ich hoffe, dass dieser kleine Ausblick bei Ihnen allen die Lust auf mehr geweckt hat und wir uns als Vortragende, Zuhörer, Diskutanten, Aussteller, Organisatoren, etc. vom 9. bis 14. April 2022 zur 50. ESTA-Konferenz in Graz (wieder)sehen!

Bis dahin verbleibe ich auch im Namen des Vorstands der ESTA-Österreich

Mit herzlichen kollegialen Grüßen!

Wolfgang KLOS
o.Univ.Prof. für Viola an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien
Präsident der ESTA-Österreich
 
Concerto-Competition1
Ausstellung

Concerto Competition


ESTA Austria hat für das 50 Jahr Jubiläum mit Hilfe der ESTA Foundation einen Concerto Competition ausgelobt. Angesprochen werden junge Geiger*innen und Cellist*innen im Alter von 16-19 Jahren (Stichtag 15. Januar 2022). Die Gewinner beider Instrumente dürfen beim Abschlusskonzert des Internationalen ESTA Kongresses am 14. April 2022 mit dem Steirischen Jugend Sinfonieorchester als Solisten auftreten. Am Abend davor findet das gleiche Konzert bereits in Ljubljana/Slowenien statt, wo auch die Probephase stattfinden wird.
Die beiden ausgewählten Stücke sind die Konzerte von Saint-Saens für Violine Nr3, h-moll op.61 und für Violoncello Nr.1 op.33

Die erste Runde findet mit Video Einsendung statt. Gewünscht ist jeweils der 3. Satz der Konzerte. Im Januar wird dann entschieden, wer in Graz im Finale am 8./9. April 2022 in Graz antreten darf. In der Finalrunde wird dann das ganze Konzert verlangt.

Bitte laden Sie das Bewerbungsvideo auf YouTube hoch und senden Sie den Link bis 15. Januar 2022 an: esta@mdw.ac.at

coming soon